FANDOM


Indar

Indar a été le premier continent de Planetside 2 depuis la bêta. C'est un continent aride avec trois environnements distincts. Ce continent possède la population de joueurs la plus élevée. Ceci est largement dû à la prime offerte par le continent donne à la faction qui le détient.

La moitié nord est constitué d’un désert chaud et aride. Il y a un bon nombre de fonctionnalités intéressantes dans cette zone comprenant de grandes formations de coraux fossilisés et de larges squelettes.

Alors que le Sud-Est est composé de montagnes et de canyons, le sud-ouest est la seule zone d’Indar avec de la verdure. La rareté des arbres suggère qu'il s’agit d’une savane.

La Capture d'Indar accordera une réduction de 10% sur les achats d'infanterie (comme les grenades, C-4 et les unités XAM) sur tous les continents à la faction propriétaire jusqu'à ce qu'il soit réclamé ou neutralisé par une autre faction. La Neutralisation d'un continent peut être complétée en s’introduisant par les portes dimensionnelles de la faction qui détient le bonus et en capturant chaque territoire qu’elle occupe.

La Propriété des portes dimensionnelles tourne entre les trois factions tous les deux mois.


ComplexesModifier

The CrownModifier

Pour de plus amples détails veuillez consulter  The Crown.

The Crown Map

Indar - The Crown(Carte)

The Crown est une petite base placée au sommet d'une montagne au centre de la carte. Elle est connue pour ses combats les plus féroces sur le continent en particulier lorsque les trois factions convergent à cet emplacement. Il y a seulement des deux voies d’accès pour les attaques: un petit sentier exigu sur ​​la face nord de la falaise, à peine assez large pour un petit véhicule (les disperseurs peuvent y circuler avec un peu de maitrise), et une route ouverte vers le sud entourée par des rochers. Les deux voies sont très exposées. Pour cette raison, The Crown est considéré comme une forteresse, une des bases du jeu les plus difficiles à attaquer. 

Ti Alloys, Inc.Modifier

Pour de plus amples détails veuillez consulter  Ti Alloys, Inc.

Tl Alloys Map

Indar - Tl Alloys(Carte)

Situé juste à l'intérieur de la savane Terranne et  à l'ouest de the Crown. C’est un point de transit important pour attaquer The Crown. Il est étonnamment facile à défendre compte tenu de sa petite taille et son manque de tourelles défensives, cela est dû à sa pente qui décent dans le désert Terran et le pont de The Crown qui est la seule autre voie d'attaque principale.​​

J908 Impact SiteModifier

Pour de plus amples détails veuillez consulter J908 Impact Site.

J908 Impact Site Map

Indar - J908 Impact Site(Map)

Dominant le paysage nord d’Indar, cet énorme cratère est partiellement accessible par un pont sur un côté. Le pont s'intègre souvent dans les plans d'attaques contre la base car il n'y a que deux autres façons d'atteindre l'installation au fond des cratères: de larges routes fortement exposés autour du cratère et directement via les parois de la falaise qui conduisent vers le bas (une tâche risquée, même lorsqu’on ne se fait pas  tirer dessus). La base se compose de plusieurs aires d'atterrissage pour les avions, une usine de véhicule et un énorme rocher violet, le J908. Des tapis de saut permettent à l’infanterie de se frayer un chemin du pond vers le fond des cratères.

Régions géographiquesModifier

Vue d'ensembleModifier

Indar est divisé en trois régions ou zones géographiques, géologiques et écologiques distinctes, séparées par de hautes crêtes avec des passages étroits. Chaque région correspond plus ou moins à la porte dimensionnelle d'un empire et est considéré comme «leur région». Cette conception tri-régionale distingue Indar des autres continents qui ont moins de variation dans leur ensemble.

La mer morteModifier

La région de la mer morte se caractérise par de larges étendus ouvertes, un désert sablonneux dans l'extrême nord et une petite colline qui laisse place à des montagnes et des crêtes dans la partie centrale du continent. Cette zone est principalement occupée par le Nouveau-conglomérat, et leurs portes dimensionnelles se trouvent dans la région nord-centre de la carte. Les tempêtes de poussière ratissent fréquemment le sable et les roches de cette zone découvrant souvent les vastes restes squelettiques d'espèces anciennes qui vivaient autrefois dans ce fond fossilisé.

Falaises et valléesModifier

Des roches, des ravins et des mesas dominent la partie sud-est du continent. Les manœuvres sur le terrain sont rendues difficiles à cause des détours constants des profonds canyons et hauts murs de la falaise, et la plupart des bases de cette région sont naturellement fortifiées contre les attaques aériennes grâce aux falaises environnantes. Les conducteurs téméraires peuvent couper a travers des voies inattendues plus courtes des falaises du nord, mais lorsque l’on se déplace plus vers la pointe sud du continent, les zones off-road deviennent de plus en plus inaccessibles, laissant place à des lits de rivières entourés de falaises de murs de plusieurs centaines de mètres de haut.

Prairies de savaneModifier

Les basses terres d’Indar se caractérisent par deux choses qui n’existent pas ailleurs sur le continent: de l'herbe et des arbres. Les collines et les forêts clairsemées sont les principaux aspects du territoire de la République Terrane, et leurs Portes dimensionnelles apportent une présence visuelle constante dans l'air libre de ce paysage. Les arbres offrent une couverture facile aux forces terrestres, alors que le paysage vallonné rend les déplacements en véhicule un peu plus difficile.

Wikia

Planetside 2 Wiki

Indar

Comments5
1,118pages on
this wiki
Page Contents Current As of Patch: GU12
IndarMedium
Indar small
Indar was the first continent introduced to Planetside 2, dating back to the beta. It is an arid continent with three distinct environments. This continent has the highest player population of any continent on most servers. This is largely due to the bonus the continent gives to the faction that holds it.


The northern half is a hot, dried up ocean. There are a number of interesting features in this area including large fossilized coral formations and large bone skeletons.

While the south-east is comprised of a mountainous and canyons region, the south-west is the only area with trees and green grass on Indar. The sparseness of trees suggests it is a savannah. 

Capturing Indar will yield a 10% reduction to infantry purchases (such as grenades, C-4, and MAX units) on all continents for the faction that holds it, until it is claimed or neutralized by another faction. Neutralization of a continent can be completed by capturing over 75% of the territory on Indar.

Ownership of Warpgates are currently rotated between the three factions every couple of months.

MapEdit

Indar small

LatticeEdit

On Game Update 9 a new base capture strategy was added to Indar. This system is made up of Lattice Links.

Indar Lattice

Places of InterestEdit

The CrownEdit

For more details, please see The Crown.

The Crown Map

Indar - The Crown(Map)

The Crown is a small base sitting on top of a mountain at the centre of the map. It is often credited with some of the fiercest fighting on the continent especially when all three factions are converging on the location. There only two main attack paths: a small switchback trail on the north cliff face, barely wide enough for a small vehicle (Sunderers can, with some clever driving, get most of the way up), and an open road to the south surrounded by rocks. Both paths are highly exposed. Because of this, The Crown is considered a fortress, one of the hardest bases to attack in the entire game.

Ti Alloys, Inc.Edit

For more details, please see Ti Alloys, Inc.

Tl Alloys Map

Indar - Tl Alloys(Map)

Situated just inside the Terran savannah and just to the west of the Crown. This is an important staging point for assaulting the Crown. It is surprisingly easy to defend considering its small size and lack of defensive turrets, this is due to the slope down into the Terran desert which can be easily defended and the only other main attack path is across the Crown bridge.

J908 Impact SiteEdit

For more details, please see J908 Impact Site .

J908 Impact Site Map

Indar - J908 Impact Site(Map)

Dominating the northern landscape of Indar, this massive crater is partially bridged on one side. The bridge often fits into attack plans against the base, as there are only two other ways to reach the facility at the craters bottom by land: wide, heavily exposed switchback roads running the circumference of the crater, and driving directly down the cliff walls (a risky task, even when not being shot at). The base itself consists of several landing pads for aircraft, a vehicle plant, and an enormous purple rock-the eponymous Object J908. Jump pads allow infantry to make their way from the bridge to the craters bottom.

List of Indar FacilitiesEdit

Small OutpostsEdit

Large OutpostsEdit

Amp StationsEdit

Bio LabsEdit

Tech PlantsEdit

WarpgatesEdit

Geographical RegionsEdit

OverviewEdit

Indar is broken up in to three distinct geographical, geological, and ecological regions or zones, divided by high ridges with narrow passes. Each region more or less corresponds with one empire's warpgate and is considered to be "their region". This tri-regional design sets Indar apart from other continents which have less variation as a whole.

Dead SeaEdit

The dead sea region is characterized by wide open, sandy expanses of desert in the far north, and small hills giving way to mountains and ridges in the central part of the continent. This area is primarily occupied by the New Conglomerate, and their warpgate lies in the north-center region of the map. Dust storms frequently rake the bone-dry sands and rocks of this area, frequently uncovering the vast skeletal remains of untold ancient species that once lived in this fossilized seabed.

Cliffs and ValleysEdit

Rocks, ravines, and mesas dominate the southeast portion of the continent. Land maneuvering is made difficult by the constant twists and turns of deep canyons and high cliff walls, and many of the bases in the area are naturally fortified against air attack by the surrounding cliffs. Daring drivers can cut unexpected paths over the shorter bluffs in the north, but as one travels further towards the southern tip of the continent, the off-road areas become more and more impassible, giving way to well-driven riverbeds surrounded by cliff walls hundreds of meters high.

Savanna GrasslandsEdit

The lowlands of Indar are characterized by two things unheard of elsewhere on the continent: grass, and trees. Rolling hills and sparse forests are the primary aspects of the Terran Republic's home territory, their warpgate a constant visual presence in the clear air of this landscape. The trees provide easy cover for ground forces, while the hilly landscape makes vehicle travel easy, if bumpy.

HistoryEdit

Prior to Game Update 11 the game required any single faction to capture every territory on a continent in order to receive its continental bonus. As of Game Update 11, capturing a continent now requires 75% of the continent to be captured. This was done to make it easier to capture continents with the new Lattice system during prime time. However, if any faction owns a continent, they can also lose control of the continent at 15% territory control instead of having every base stripped from them. This also makes it easier to neutralize a continent during prime time.

Prior to Game Update 9 the Lattice system did not exist on Indar and relied on a hex-adjacency capture system. The lattice system introduced in Game Update 9 attempts to control some of the battle flow to make it more predictable, and prevent large platoons from circling to avoid one another and to fight head on. This update also removed a large number of bases on Indar, and contained a design pass on the rest of the bases. This pass included adding more detail, cover, and design choices to give infantry a better fighting chance against large vehicle onslaughts.

List of Removed Outposts on Indar Edit

Around Wikia's network

Random Wiki